Third Diocesan Synod

Diocese Home  |  Synod Home   |  Photo Archives

Synod Preparatory Commission

The following clergy, religious and laity of the diocese comprised the Synod Preparatory Commission, which was responsible for advising Bishop William K. Weigand on setting the direction for the third diocesan synod.


Sr. Eileen Enright, RSM
Director for Synod Preparation


Silvia Hillyer
Holy Rosary Parish, Woodland


Adolfo Mercado
Diocesan Coordinator of Youth and Young Adult Ministry


Marion and Tom Slakey
Sacrad Heart Parish, Sacramento


Deacon Antonio Ramirez
Catholic Faith Formation Department


Father Brendan O'Sullivan
Pastor, St. Anthony Parish, Sacramento


Jessie Shields
Sacred Heart Parish, Red Bluff


Sister Fe Bigwas, RVM
All Hallows School, Sacramento


Charlen Harris
Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament, Sacramento


Sister Liz Curtis, CHF
Principal, St. Dominic School, Benicia


Father Francisco Hernandez-Gomez
Parochial Administrator, Sacred Heart Parish, Maxwell


Father Rodolfo Delgado
Pastor, Sacred Heart Parish, Gridley


Father Leon Juchniewicz
Pastor, St. Basil Parish, Vallejo


Gloria Fong
Holy Spirit Parish, Sacramento


Msgr. James Kidder
Pastor, Holy Trinity Parish, El Dorado Hills


Sister Vicente Lemus, HRF
Associate Director, Diocesan Hispanic Apostolate


Deacon Jose Revelo
Parish Steward, St. Therese Parish, Isleton


Father Sylvester McDermott
Vicar Episcopal for Theological Affairs


Johnny Regadio
Our Lady of Grace Parish, West Sacramento


Deacon Anthony Nguyen
Vietnamese Catholic Martyrs Church, Sacramento


Sister Eileen Mary O'Connor, RSM
St. Joseph Parish, Sacramento


Jackson Schoos
Former Diocesan Director of Worship


Deacon Jerry Pauly
Parish Steward, Immaculate Conception Parish, Sacramento


Julie Sly
Editor, The Catholic Herald


Deacon German Toro
Diocesan Director, Hispanic Apostolate



back to top