nav imageHomeCalendar of eventsDirectoryCatholic LinksSite MapEmploymentStaff LoginContact Us



Other Diocesan-Related Sites


Body text size:Decrease Font SizeIncrease Font Size

Diocesan Pastoral Council


The Diocesan Pastoral Council focuses on matters relevant to pastoral works of the local Church.  In this role, members serve the Bishop as they ponder topics and propose practical conclusions.  Members serve in a consultative role to the Bishop.



Diocesan Pastoral Council Membership

Verne Bowers, Chair

Juanita Favila Baier, Secretary

Kerrie Buehler

Brian Chow

Sr. Maria Concepción

Tim Conner

Carla Paola Cosentino

Ellen Davis

Deacon Paul Friedrich

Dennis Garvey

Deacon Jackson Gualco

Fr. Michael Hebda

Joseph Hein

Emilia Jankowski

Janine Jorgensen

Fr. Phil Massetti, O.S.J.

Laura O'Brien

Sylvester Okonkwo

Hector Velasco

Ricardo Villarreal

Deacon Charles Werner

Karen Winter